BCWA | Wine Industry Advisory Committee
742
page-template-default,page,page-id-742,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-14.0,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.7,vc_responsive
 

Wine Industry Advisory Committee

The BCWA maintains a Wine Industry Advisory Committee representing wineries of different sizes, and different regions, reflecting the diversity in wineries and wine production. The members of the WIAC are voted on by our members at the BCWA annual general meeting. All voting members are entitled to vote for one of the groups to which that member belongs.

 

This Committee determines a slate of independent directors for our board, acts as a liaison between the province’s wine industry and our Board of Directors, and recommends amendments to the Regulation.

2021-2022 Wine Industry Advisory Committee (WIAC)

 

 

Okanagan & Similkameen Valleys (GI or Small-under 250 tons):
Julian Scholefield, Okanagan Crush Pad
PH: 604-800-0605
julian@okanagancrushpad.com

 

AND

 

Nathan Todd, Foxtrot Winery
PH: 646-400-3377
nathan@foxtrotwine.com

 

Large Wineries (over 1,250 tons):
Derek Kontkanen, Arterra Wines Canada
PH: 250-276-7524
derek.kontkanen@arterracanada.com

 

Mid-Sized Wineries (250 to 1,250 tons):
Michael Alexander, Summerhill Winery
PH: 250-764-8000 ext: 222
michael@summerhill.bc.ca

 

Fraser Valley & Other (=GI or Sm. under-250 tons):
Galen Barnhardt, Monte Creek Ranch Winery
PH: 250-572-5676
galen@montecreekranch.com

 

Vancouver & Gulf Islands

Bailey Williamson, Blue Grouse Estate Winery
PH: 250-743-3834 ext: 4
baileyw@bluegrouse.ca

#3, 7519 Prairie Valley Road Summerland BC V0H 1Z4
Copyright © British Columbia Wine Authority. All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Hosted by Zling.ca